Kitten Did A Good Good Bad Bad Thing

My local LYS,  Imagiknit, has frequent events like yarn and needle tastings and designer trunk shows. Earlier this month they featured Knitter’s Pride needles. This is the second KP event I’ve attended there, and they’ve been a fun way to meet folks while trying different types of needles, plus they had prizes. Last time I won a 24″ interchangeable cord and sizes 6 and 8 Nova Platina Cubix tips and a size 5 Bamboo tips. This time I won fixed circulars, Dreamz size 7 32″ and Royale size 8 24″. I’ve liked every KP needle I’ve tried, but I do have a favorite – Nova Platina Cubics. I’ve added the 40″ and 16″ cords, and I’ll add more needle sizes as I need them … unless I win a full set from one of their blog’s frequent giveaways. Right now crochet hooks are up for grabs at this blog post.

While there I picked up some yarn:

March2017NeedleTastingYarn

2 Island Yarn Velvet, colorways Mocha and Mudslide, 3 Noro Silk Garden Lite,  2 colorway 2052 and 1 colorway 2066, 1 Koigu Kersti dye code looks like 16521, but I can ‘t find that on their site, and 1 Knit One Crochet Too Batiste color 575 Spring. For those who keep track of such absurd things as money and not being able to pay the rent, the Velvet was $16.99 ea, the Noro and Batiste were $8.99 each, the Koigu was $9.99. Yes, I have gone waaaayyy off the Thrift Store Yarn Diet – like about a year’s thrifting budget. It felt soooo good!

 

Leave a Reply

